Luxury Travel Review
Comments

Below are comments and feedback we have received for Simon and Baker Travel Review and Luxury Travel Review features:

July 5, 2017

Many thanks for sending this through and writing a very detailed review! We will also share this through the RoamingMan social media channels.
Best wishes,
Jennie Halliday
Client Director
Mash PR
London, England

 

July 5, 2017

July 3, 2017
That is fabulous news! Thank you so much for sharing the details and link with us. I will be sure to show the staff as well. I’m so glad I was able to help with some of the information you required. I can’t wait to share the link with family and friends as well and for people to be able to read your article.
Have a super weekend.
Kind regards,

Tania Cowden
General Manager
Thornybush Luxury Game Lodge Collection
Thornybush Nature Reserve
South Africa

June 29,2017

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, I will be sure to post this online and our website today.

Marlene Muller
Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa
1 Alma Road, Morningside
Johannesburg, South Africa

February 17, 2017

Hello !

Thanks a lot for these good news, and well done for the article !
I’ll be pleased to share it through our social media accounts.
Please feel free to get back to me if you ever need more details about the château de Champs-sur-Marne.

Best,



Maddy Adouritz
Chargée de communication du château de Champs-sur-Marne / Centre des monuments Nationaux
31 rue de Paris
77420 Champs-sur-Marne
France

July 25 2016

Thank you, that is a very nice review.
Best regards,

Douchka Papierski
Responsable Boutique Prunier & Cadeaux d'affaires
Boutique Prunier & Café Prunier
15 place de la Madeleine
75008 Paris, France

July 8, 2016

Very beautiful article and so complete.
I'm really happy. Thanks again.

Christophe Delaune
Owner
Le Domaine d'Ablon
Normandy, France

July 7, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful information about the publishing of Alemannenhof.

You guys did a great job and we truly appreciate it!

Petra Lentes
Manager
Key Accounts & Customer Relations
Hofgut Sternen The Black Forest Village
Germany

March 16, 2015

Yes I've seen it.

Many thanks to you and Elena. It's a very nice article.

I've already mentionned it on my facebook page.

I will add it also to the press page on my website using your graphic.

Best regards,

Thierry Givone
Wine Tasting In Paris
Paris, France


July 21, 2014

What a great article! I love the images of all the animals…Yuma looks amazing!

Thank you again!

Tara J. Tufo
Media Relations
Visit Citrus County

April 28, 2014

Thanks a lot ! Your article is amazing & efficient. We really appreciate your post and we’ll keep you posted on our new products and initiatives.

Best regards,

Aurore Szabo
Directeur Communication et Evènements
Bellota-Bellota®
Boulogne Billancourt, France

February 19, 2014

This is fantastic – made my day!

Many thanks,

Clive
Kayak Africa
Marketing Director
Malawi

January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your link passed through your subscribers.

As always you wrote a beautiful article!

It was a real pleasure to work with you again.

Feel free to contact us the next time you will be in Paris. All my best for 2014! My kind regards from a cold Paris.

Jennifer
Jennifer Casimir
Le Burgundy Paris

November 14, 2013

Many thanks Laura, for this wonderful review and for spreading the good word of conservation in the Lower Zambezi. Kind regards,

Lynsey Cumings
Chiawa Camp

October 18, 2013

Thanks so much for the article - this looks great, some lovely pictures in there too!

Many thanks and all the best,

Marketing and Reservations
Norman Carr Safaris

May 13, 2013

Thank you so much, this is perfect, enjoy the scarf!

Rose Cefalu for Camilla Olson
Palo Alto, California

April 23, 2013

Bonjour from Paris,
Thank you very much for a such nice report.
I look forward to seeing you again in Ledoyen.
Very best regards.

Patrick SIMIAND
Directeur d'Exploitation
Ledoyen

Mille mercis, c'est formidable! A bientôt, peut être un petit voyage à Paris prochainement????

Bien à vous.

Diane Confland
Responsable des Relations Extérieures
Ledoyen

February 28, 2013

Merci Josette pour ce bel article, à très bientôt

Cordialement,
Etienne Hugel
Hugel & Fils
Riquewihr, France

February 11, 2013

Many thanks for your nice article! It was a great please to spend time with you.

I hope you see you again! Let me know when you come back in Paris!

Kind regards,
Emmanuelle

Emmanuelle Gillardo
Agence 14 Septembre
Paris, France

January 30, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our MiFi in Paris. All of us at XCom Global are grateful for the opportunity to work with you!

Sincerely,
Ayako Roberts
XCom Global
San Diego, CA

Again, they are such wonderful articles!

Warm regards,
Katie

Katie Rees
Montgomery Communications
New York, NY

January 28, 2013

Hi Elena:

This is an amazing review!! Very few of the writers we send appreciate the Art Deco design. It is well written and filled with info.

Thanks so very much.

Best,
Martha Morano
Morano Public Relations

August 28, 2012

Thank you so much for sending us the link and for such a wonderful review of The Roundhouse! It’s been our absolute pleasure dealing with you and your team!

Have a wonderful week!

Kind regards,

Deborah

Deborah Paterson
The Roundhouse & Rumbullion Restaurant
Kloof Road, The Glen
Camps Bay, Cape Town 8005
South Africa

August 14, 2012

Thanks so much for this mention and for the positive review of the train from your recent journey with us.

Kind regards,

David

David Patrick
Marketing Manager
Rovos Rail
South Africa

August 7, 2012

Thank you for this, we are thrilled to have made such a good impression on your team. What a wonderful article, The Simon and Baker reviews are always extremely honest and meticulous which we appreciate immensely!

Nick
Nick Solomon
Deputy General Manager
La Residence
Franschhoek, South Africa

June 14, 2012

Thank you for the review of our Rolling Backpack. We are glad that it met your expectations and performed so well for you.

The folks at Rick Steves’ Europe Though the Back Door (ricksteves.com)

Thanks again.

Mary Ann

Mary Ann Cameron
Marketing Coordinator
Rick Steves’ Europe Through the Back Door
Edmonds WA 98026

May 18, 2012

The article looks fabulous.

Many thanks,

Paul Schicke
Galapagos Expeditions

March 15, 2012

Thanks for sharing that, Laura. You did a great job and covered a lot of territory!

Mark Segal
Public Relations Director
Parrish Art Museum
Southampton, NY

February 6, 2012

Very nice story! Found it easy to put myself in the exotic world that the words created. That Red Mangrove is a real gem! Thanks.

Dave Wiggins
Widness & Wiggins PR

January 19, 2012

Hi Elena.

Thank you for your kind article. It reads very well.

Many thanks,
Patrik
Patrik Horstmann
General manager
Nolitan Hotel
New York City

January 11, 2012

Thank you very much Marie and Elena for this fantastic review.

I will inform Christophe of your nice comment and hope seeing you again in our restaurant soon.

Best Regards

Charles
Charles Demange
Director of Food and Beverage
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh Sangkat Wat Phnom
Phnom Penh Kingdom of Cambodia

December 12, 2011

Hi Elena,

Beautiful! Thank you so much for everything.

I was so happy to invite Joachim san. He is really nice and made a great article of us.

Thank you for your support as well. I wish we will see you again.

Best,
Momo

Momoe Nishimura
Rooms Manager, auberge resort arcana izu
1662 Yugashima, Izu-shi, Shizuoka, 410-3206 Japan

November 28, 011

Thank you Elena! We are very excited about theses reviews and it was a pleasure working with Josette.

Thanks!
Regards,

Bree A. Simmers
Account Executive
Louis Karno & Company Communications
31 Warren Street
Concord, NH 03301

November 23, 2011

Thank you very much for the nice articles of both hotels and the spa. I really like Elena's articles as its very alive. You can see and feel as if you are there! Keep it up.

It’s been a pleasure to work with you and Elena.

Take care and keep in touch.

Best regards,

Burd

Sirima (Burd) Rojprasitporn, Ms.
Director of Sales
Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor
1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle Khum Svay Dang Kum
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia

Hi,

Thank you so much for the article. Theam and I love it as the article is faithful to what we said and to the atmosphere of Theam's House.

It's a pleasure to work with your magazine.

Best regards,

Maddy

Maddy LIM
Coordinator
Theam's House
Art Studio & Showroom
N° 25 Veal Village, Kokchork
Siem Reap Angkor, Cambodia

November 10, 2011

*Dear Elena,

I do not know how to express my deep thanks for this article.

While it is the first article for us, it is also the first article you issue on such a project. We are deeply touched.

The concern you have expressed towards our approach underscores your high sensibility and your courage to propose other paths to explore for your readers. It is a real challenge.

We will make our very best to welcome in the best conditions your readers and therefore to share with you the inspiring thoughts you got with us.

Warmest thanks for your kind support,

Pheach

Oum Pheach
President
Golden Silk Farm Cambodia

*Translation

Original:

Chère Elena,

Je ne sais comment vous exprimer mon profond remerciement pour cet article.

Si c’est le premier article promotionnel dont nous bénéficions, c’est également le premier article que vous éditez sur un tel projet. Nous en sommes très touchés.

Cet égard que vous avez exprimé envers notre démarche, met en évidence votre grande sensibilité et votre courage de proposer d’autres voies d’exploration à vos lecteurs. Il s’agit d’un véritable défi !

Nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour accueillir dans les meilleures conditions vos lecteurs et ainsi partager avec eux l’inspiration que vous avez eu avec nous.

En vous remerciant chaleureusement pour ce coup de pouce,

Pheach

Oum Pheach
President
Golden Silk Farm Cambodia

September 21, 2011

Dear Elena,

Congratulations on your articles about Barcelona, Iberia Airlines of Spain and its Business Plus, the Me Barcelona hotel, the Via Veneto restaurant and the Palau de la Música Catalana! Fantastic job!!!!!

Thank you so much.

All the best,

Soraya Zaoudi Marquez de Prado
Press and Public Relations Manager
Tourist Office of Spain in Miami

I thank you very much for your article at Simon & Baker Travel Review. It is a great profile and we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and that all your readers we’ll have the chance to read about our restaurant.

I hope that we can receive your visit again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Pedro Monje
Via Veneto’s manager
Barcelona, Spain

September 20, 2011

Great article and beautiful photography!

Dave Wiggins
Widness & Wiggins PR
Boulder, Colorado
United States

September 13, 2011

I was expecting your article !!!!! and I knew I would be really happy to read it.

Many thanks for all these very nice pictures and the great comments you have done.

Best Regards,

Solène Le Blevenec
Adjointe Directrice de la Communication
Assistant Director of Communications
Le Meurice
228 rue de Rivoli
75001 Paris, France

September 9, 2011

Thank you very much for this awesome article! We are super proud to be reviewed by you and so welcome your positive feedback!

Thank you!

May I put the link of the article in our Chitwa Facebook page?

Thanks again,

Angela
Chitwa Chitwa
South Africa

September 8, 2011

What a great article. Having flown Fed Air since they had a little hanger, the article really covered how far they have come and what a wonderful convenience for the clients.

Thanks for sending it to me.

Sylvia Berman
Post Haste Travel
Hollywood Florida, United States

September 6, 2011

Dear Elena!

Many many thanks, once again. Am very, very happy with everything you have done.

Professor Heinz Simonitsch
Grandhotel Leinz
Austria

August 15, 2011

Congratulations and we are proud that Tanzania has such extensive and excellent coverage on the site.

Karen Hoffman,
Tanzania Tourist Board USA
and
President
The Bradford Group
USA

Just wanted to thank Simon & Baker for the fantastic review of Serena Mountain Village. As always the attention to detail and feedback on the service and facilities are fantastic - and we look forward to (hopefully) welcoming the team back to Tanzania later in the year to review some more of Serena's properties!

Claire Roadley
Ethos Marketing
United Kingdom

July 6, 2011

Laura,

This has just come in today. Thank you so much for such positive commentary about our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do stay in touch and come back and visit again some day.

Very best regards,

Jill

Jill O'Hare
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow
Powerscourt Estate
Enniskerry
Ireland

June 27, 2011

Dear Elena and Josette,

Many thanks for these wonderful reviews – we are thrilled!

All the best,

Tarryn

Tarryn Gibson
Market Manager
&Beyond
South Africa


Thanks for the great article! The guys here will be thrilled to read it!

James

The Peech Hotel
Johannesburg, South Africa

May 23, 2011

Thank you very much for the fabulous article!

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further information.

All my best from Paris.

Elodie Tavares Piege
Press and public relations manager
Hotel de Crillon
Paris, France

April 27, 2011

I saw the iPad Defender Series review, I loved the photos! Thank you for passing along, please let me know if Simon & Baker Travel Review is interested in reviewing any other OtterBox products. Thanks!

Best regards,

Molly McCarthy
Community & Public Relations Support Specialist
OtterBox
Fort Collins, CO

January 27, 2011

Fantastic article. Very nice indeed.

Best regards,

Christian De Boer
Hotel de la Paix
Siem Reap, Cambodia

January 26, 2011

Many thanks, yes our press monitoring service picked this up – I’m sure the Hôtel de la Paix will be delighted!

Kind regards,

Nat Frogley
Bacall Associates
England

November 3, 2010

Dear Elena,

Thank you for your thorough review of the degustation menus of our restaurant.
I am also impressed by the striking food photos. Considering that photography is not really your job I 'd say they turned out beautifully!
It was a pleasure meeting you!

Best regards,

Lisa Sol
PR Manager Mom Tri's Boathouse
Phuket, Thailand

October 29, 2010


Dear Editor,

Thank you so much for the wonderful article in Simon and Baker’s Travel Review and Luxury travel link about Hansar Samui and LUXSA Spa.
We would like to thank Ms. Elena del Valle thoroughly and appreciated her professional, warm, and considerate approach while she was here. Ms. Elena del Valle has translated the true essence of Hansar Samui perfectly.
Lastly, on the behalf of Hansar Samui team, I wish to thank Simon and Baker and Ms. Elena del Valle for publishing such an excellent and well researched information about our establishment. I am sure it will be a beneficial information to any traveler to find more about our establishment.

Thank you
Indra Budiman
General Manager
Hansar Samui
Koh Samui, Thailand

October 20, 2010


Thank you for these wonderful articles and the extensive detail included, and I look forward to sharing with my team at The Breakers!

Please also express my gratitude to Elena and Gary. Hopefully we may collaborate on future projects!

All best,

Bonnie

Bonnie Reuben
Marketing & Communications
The Breakers Palm Beach
Florida, USA

July 29, 2010

I first of all want to thank Simon & Backer for giving us the opportunity to have our House published in their precious website.

It has been an immense pleasure for me reading such a beautiful article about L’Albergo della Regina Isabella. The description of the Resort, for both the hotel and SPA, so beautifully reported by Elena and Gary could not be more intense and appropriate. They caught the philosophy of “the place” and among the words they wrote it is easy to catch the temptation to come and visit our property for a dreaming, relaxing vacation.

Not only, the way they present the island of Ischia is considerably fascinating; its beauty has been so warmly and precisely focused.

I look forward to a future possibility to share mutual marketing opportunities and wish to extend sincerest thanks in the name of Carriero family, owner of Regina Isabella, my entire team and myself.

Pierangelo Tondina
General Manager
L’Albergo della Regina Isabella
Resort & Health SPA
Lacco Ameno, Ischia
Italy

July 28, 2010

I was most pleased to read the report from Elena and Gary on our spa: it is very well written, precise, unbiased and highly professional. I will be most pleased to help promoting & share experiences with your team in the future.

Sincerely,

Paolo Magrassi, M.D.
Medical Director
Terme della Regina Isabella
Lacco Ameno d' Ischia, Italy

Jun 1, 2010 at 10:20 am

Dear Sandy,

Wanted to thank Luxury and Travel Review for articles about the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. You have summarised what there is to know about the museum and as far as the article on our exhibition Inspiria is concerned, it’s very well documented. Thank you!

Sabrina Merceron
Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
Montreal, Canada

March 31, 2010

Dear Sandy

We were delighted with the review that was published on your much valued website recently. Your writer Elena del Valle has captured the essence of Buitenverwachting perfectly. We are thrilled that she discovered us.

Edgar Osojnik is a world class chef that this exquiste wine estate is extremely lucky to have running the restaurant as Chef/Patron. Elena has recognised the superb cuisine offered in this beautiful spot in the hilly Constantia Valley winelands.

To add to her fabulous review, Gary Cox' pictures are so good that we would love to add them to our gallery!

Thank you very much for having published the review on Buitenverwachting which we are in no doubt will be a wonderful addition to our marketing campaign.

We look forward to welcoming Simon and Baker to the Constantia Valley in the near future. We would love to introduce them to our exciting innovations and a tasting of our award winning wines.

Please don't hesitate to contact me should you require any further information.

Kind Regards

Sandy Bailey
Publicist and Public Relations Consultant to Buitenverwachting
Cape Town, South Africa


March 17, 2010

Dear Editor

We are very pleased to inform you of our utmost satisfaction with our
article published recently.

Josette is a wonderful and considerate person and an excellent, professional
writer.

We would also like to thank Simon & Baker for considering us for this
inclusion. We could not have asked for a better version of what Haina
Kalahari Lodge is all about, especially the description: "Where casual
luxury meets harsh Botswana'!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to a long and prosperous
relationship with Simon & Baker.

Best wishes,

Crystal Cuyler
CEO
Haina Kalahari Lodge
Botswana


February 1, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful article in Simon and Baker's Travel
Review and the speed at which it was included.

The piece is wonderfully written and your account of your experiences
there was vivid and appealing. It is excellent coverage for the Lodge and
we are extremely grateful.

We appreciate your giving us permission to use excerpts from the piece and
for linking it on our site as well as to print and laminate the article
for our guests.

All the staff join me in thanking you for your visit and the great boost
your article will give the Lodge.

Kind regards,
Pat Stubbs
Co-founder and Managing Director
Isandlwana Lodge
KwaZulu Natal, South Africa


January 8, 2010

Dear Editor

I would like to thank you for the wonderful opportunity and marketing exposure that your recently published article on Botsebotse Bush Retreat has afforded us. We are thrilled that we were selected for inclusion on the Simon and Baker website by your discerning review team. We enjoyed hosting your team (Elena del Valle and Gary Cox) thoroughly and appreciated their professional, kind, relaxed and considerate approach as they went about their work.

The article that has since been published is the end result of flawless attention to detail, represents a true and accurate description of our establishment and we are proud to be associated with Simon and Baker and the end product that was published. Once again, thank you very much for the opportunity to have worked with your highly professional and dedicated team and we are looking forward to working with you again in future.

Best regards
Christine Hall
Owner/Manager
Botsebotse Bush Retreat
Waterberg Region, Limpopo, South Africa


November 26, 2009

Dear Editor,

I wish to express my congratulations on the article that Josette King recently wrote on our estate in southern Tuscany, Camporsevoli and on her inclusion in it of our Florence based company, One Step Closer. The article not only is well written and meditated but it gives interesting facts and points of view that I have seldom – if ever – seen underlined in other similar writings. And quite honestly I myself never expressed the love and appreciation for what we have with such lovely words! The photos that Josette took are also beautifully ad professionally taken, showing the all-round capacities of this surprising woman.

Moreover, it was a pleasure to get to meet and spend time with Josette: her travel experiences and conversation are fascinating and I am very thankful to have had the opportunity to meet such a valuable person.

Overall, the contacts with all staff and management at Simon and Baker have always been more than pleasant, beyond the call of professionalism, efficient and clear.

Lastly, on the behalf of my fellow Tuscans, I wish to thank Simon and Baker and Ms. King for publishing such flattering words in general on Tuscany and – here too – such useful and well researched information. I am sure it will be a huge asset to our travel industry, geared at a level of traveler that lately has been scarce.

With many kind regards,

Valentina Grossi Orzalesi
Owner, Tenuta di Camporsevoli (Cetona, Siena)
CEO, One Step Closer
Florence, Italy


I have to say that in the time I have worked with Simon and Baker, I have enjoyed the flawless, precise and educated emails enquiring about my hospitality clients here in Southern/East Africa and the Indian Ocean Islands. One can clearly see that the Simon & Baker team go to great lengths to research each and every property in order to afford their readers a well informed opinion on the same. The Simon & Baker team are simply a pleasure to work with!

Peter Unsworth
Managing Director
The P.R Team
Cape Town, South Africa


I want to thank you again for the wonderful exposure...excellent quality media, well done!

Nick More Owner
Ivory Lodge and Lion Sands Reserve, South Africa


We found the Simon & Baker journalists that we hosted at Grande Provence Heritage Wine Estate in 2007 to be informed about the property prior to their arrival, showing that they had indeed researched thoroughly. They were a pleasure to host, professional and truly interested to learn more, taking a hands on approach and interviewing our Executive Chef.

Rykie van Tonder
General Manager
Grande Provence Heritage Wine Estate
South Africa


Simon & Baker reviewed our restaurant at Le Quartier Français, The Tasting Room, in November 2007. Their site rates very highly on search engines and is considered a top review site for luxury travel consumers.

Susan Huxter
Owner
Le Quartier Français
South Africa


Working with Simon and Baker was a very positive experience for our office. Everyone that we were in contact with was very professional and expresses a great enthusiasm for travel and the travel industry. Working with the knowledgeable staff at Simon and Baker is a great opportunity to gain exposure in an increasingly web driven marketplace.

Buddy James Seiner
Outdoor Media & PR Representative
South Dakota Office of Tourism
South Dakota, USA


Simon and Baker Travel Review have been instrumental to the success of marketing our property. They are an incredibly professional organization and well respected within the travel profession. We enjoy our partnership with them and it's been a win-win situation since the start or our relationship together.

Andy Hogg
Marketing Director
Bushcamp Company Southern Africa
Zambia


To share a comment, type your comment on the website and submit. Click here to read our Comment and Submission Guidelines.

Click here to read about promotional opportunities, ads. To place an ad email us at sales at simonandbaker.com

Click here to read about LuxuryTravelReview. To propose destinations, hotel or rental properties, spa facilities, food, wine and gourmet restaurants, travel products and books, email us: editor at simonandbaker.com

Thank you for your interest!

"First hand information and photos of outstanding destinations, luxurious accommodations, voyages, products, restaurants, spas and attractions for the discriminating traveler. "

Subscribe to our Newsletter


Sponsors